ipswich cricket | Brothers - Ipswich Cricket Club

President’s Welcome


Welcome to Brothers Ipswich Cricket Club! Our club was formed in 1949 after a name change from the CYMS Cricket Club. Since that time we have won 46 premierships and contended for many more. We also boast a proud junior program which produced Australia’s 44th male test cricket captain, Shane Watson.


Our club caters for both male and female players from a very young age through our Junior Blaster and Master Blaster programs. We also offer junior teams in competitive cricket for those within the Under 10, Under 12, Under 14 and Under 16 year age groups. This then progresses to the senior grade cricket competition, where we field teams right up to the Ipswich Cricket First Division.


Our club also provides the platform for aspiring cricketers who wish to progress to the Brisbane Premier Cricket competition via our association with the Ipswich-Logan Hornets.


Brothers Ipswich Cricket Club is based out of Brothers Leagues Club, located in Raceview, where we gather for training and club functions.


So welcome to Ipswich’s oldest and proudest cricket club! Feel free to explore our website and should you have any questions or would like to become part of this wonderful club, please get in contact with us via either phone, email or Facebook.


We look forward to seeing you soon!

Leo Conway-President